Lightens the Burdens

“It’s possible to climb to the top without stomping on other people.” – Taylor Swift

Last weekend, since on monday was a public holiday and my class still doesn’t start yet, i decided to take this chance to go back to my home. It was my second time experience riding the bus since my first try in using this public transport when i am fifteen, yes it is about three years ago and last week i did it again – by myself with no friend along because im the only one who staying in the different district compare to my others friends. It took about 2 hours from Pekeliling terminal bus to my destination and i filled them with sleeping along the journey and luckily im not missing from my destination – luckily.

One week of being apart of my family is not easy for me after a long holiday being at home so i really took this chance even though i only have three days to release all the ‘homesick’ feeling. Fasting with family is totally different than with friends i told ya. At home, we could prepare the meals and request anything we want instead of being here, i just could accept and i also could choose the meals provided. Yes, it is a different between request and choose. Every night, all my family will going to the mosque to perform terawih prayer and i could feel the different when i got a chance to spend my short weekend with my family.

Three days was not enough for me to be at home and finally i need to go back here again. A day that really challenge my life actually, i need to go back here again by myself – for sure by the bus.

As i arrived at Pekeliling terminal bus, i got a problem when i can’t turn on my phone so i could not call the uber so i need to go back to my university by the monorail – a transport i had never use before. Im truly like ‘katak di bawah tempurung’ because i really don’t know how to use it then i decide to ask the people there and grateful all Malaysian here were so kind to help me at that time. They taught me how to use it and finally i arrived here safely.

IMG_20170612_171803.jpg

IMG_20170614_155356.JPG

I think it is too awesome when i could do all this myself, only in one week i did something new. And the most important is, we need to be brave to ask people when we really need them. Even though we could climb to the top without stomping on other people, but sometimes their helps and giving helps really useful for us to achieve something we want.

The purpose of life is not to be happy. It is to be useful, to be honorable, to be compassionate, to have it make some difference that you have lived and lived well.

 

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

